the Just Series

the JUST! series

A wildly popular series of funny, fast-paced short stories told by young Andy, who considers himself the world’s greatest, craziest, most annoying, and most stupid practical joker.

the Bad Books Series


Packed with crazy cartoons, revolting rhymes, putrid poems, dumb drawings, bad riddles, bad jokes, cautionary tales and bad characters doing bad things, the Bad Books will catapult you into a topsy-turvy world in which everything good is bad and everything bad is VERY bad!

the Flat Cat and Fat Cow Series

the FLAT CAT & BIG FAT COW series

Two joyously silly books propelled by kid-pleasing, tongue-tripping verse and edgy, stick-figure-filled illustrations. Ideal for beginning or reluctant readers, but will delight readers of all ages and abilities.

The Treehouse Books

the TREEHOUSE books

Andy and Terry live in an incredible ever-expanding treehouse and create very silly books together. Andy writes the words and Terry draws the pictures... well, when they're not too distracted by all the amazing things going on in their incredible ever-expanding treehouse!

Funny books to delight, amuse and disgust the whole family!
the Schooling Around Series


A set of four novels chronicling the amazing goings on at Northwest Southeast Central School. Sure to appeal to both confident and emerging readers of all ages, they are also ideal for both parents and classroom teachers to read aloud.

the Bum Series

the BUM series

The epic BUM trilogy tells the story of Zack Freeman, his crazy runaway bum, a crack bum-fighting unit called the B-team and some of the biggest, ugliest and meanest bums ever to roam the face of the Earth.

A & T's World Of Stupidity


Andy & Terry’s World of Stupidity is a series of seriously silly, fully-illustrated 100% fact-free guide books that aim to present as much unscientific data and misinformation as it’s possible to cram into a series of seriously silly, fully-illustrated 100% fact-free guide books.

Once Upon a Slime

Once Upon a Slime

45 fun writing, drawing and story-telling activities, packed with examples from all of Andy and Terry's books. Great for fans, teachers, students and aspiring writers.

Funny books to delight, amuse and disgust the whole family!

Picture Books

Picture Books

The beginning of an ongoing series of 32 page full colour picture books that have been adapted from some of the stories in Andy and Terry's two best selling collections of easy to read stories for beginning readers, THE CAT ON THE MAT IS FLAT and THE BIG FAT COW THAT GOES KAPOW! The original black and white illustrations are now in colour and the stories have been redesigned in a larger format.



The Andypedia is a complete guide to every book, every story and every character in the world of Andy Griffiths’ books. Available as an ebook only.

The Naked Boy and the Crocodile

The Naked Boy and the Crocodile

A collection of stories written by children from remote indigenous communities in Australia. Written in simple picture book formats, these tales are surprising, funny and touching ... and sometimes true! All proceeds from the book will be donated to the Indigenous Literacy Foundation.